Queensland Miniature Race Car Club Inc.

Castrol Trophy

20 November 2021





| Class | No. | Driver | Car / Engine | Round 1 | | Round 2 | | Place |
|---------------|------|------------------|---------------------------|------------|---------------|------------|---------------|-------|
| | | | | Time (sec) | Speed (km/hr) | Time (sec) | Speed (km/hr) | |
| 10 cc A Grade | Q7P | Tony Peacock | James Picco Testarossa | 5.398 | 333.456 | 7.559 | 238.126 | 1 |
| (Class V) | Q12 | Rob Buckley | Dmitriev Picco 8th Ed. | 5.893 | 305.447 | 5.429 | 331.552 | 2 |
| | Q17 | Scott Clydesdale | FT/L Picco EXR | 5.485 | 328.167 | 5.502 | 327.153 | 3 |
| | Q11B | David Chadwick | Dmitriev Picco Testarossa | 5.523 | 325.909 | NT | - | 4 |
| | Q2 | John Walker | Linas Picco Testarossa | 5.588 | 322.118 | - | - | 5 |
| | Q21 | Ron Clydesdale | Dmitriev Picco 8th Ed. | 6.228 | 289.017 | 6.294 | 285.986 | - |
| | Q77 | Tom Clydesdale | Denneler Picco EXR | 6.371 | 282.530 | 6.338 | 284.001 | 7 |
| | Q8 | Wayne Burns | FT/L Picco EXR | NT | - | - | | - |
| | Q2A | John Walker | Dmitriev Picco 8th Ed. | 7.383 | 243.803 | NT | - | - |
| | Q7 | Tony Peacock | Dmitriev Picco Testarossa | 5.523 | 325.909 | - | - | - |
| | Q11 | David Chadwick | Dmitriev Picco Testarossa | 6.501 | 276.880 | NT | - | - |
| | Q11A | David Chadwick | Chadwick Picco 8th Ed. | NR | - | - | - | - |
| 5 cc A Grade | Q21 | Ron Clydesdale | Stelling Linas Novarossi | 5.840 | 308.219 | - | - | 6 |
| (Class IV) | | | | | | | | |
| Notes: | | | | | | | | |

Notes:

The Castrol Trophy is awarded to the car (from any class) recording the fastest speed of the day. It was donated to the QMRCC in 1963 and was first won by Doug Harding with a speed 129.45 miles/hr (≈208.33 km/hr).

This year's Castrol Trophy was won by Tony Peacock with a speed of 333.456 km/hr

Ron Clydesdale also set a new Australian Record for 5 cc A Grade (Class IV) with a speed of 308.289 km/hr